Academic Affairs

Under the supervision of the Academic Dean, the Academic Affairs unit of Morris College has the primary responsibility for conducting activities related to the scholastic and intellectual development of students. This includes:

  • providing direct classroom instruction and experiential learning for students in various subject areas through qualified faculty;
  • maintaining up-to-date library and information resources to promote learning;
  • offering tutorial and support services for students in need of academic assistance; and,
  • sponsoring co-curricular activities that promote intellectual growth and development.

Through its emphasis on scholarship and intellectual growth, the activities of the Academic Affairs unit help develop life-long learners who are critical thinkers, leaders, innovators and problem-solvers that go on to experience lives of continuous personal development, civic service, and professional accomplishment.

Dr. Jacob E. Butler, Jr.
Interim Academic Dean
(803) 934-3213
jbutler@morris.edu

Dr. Kevin Richardson
Chairperson, Division of Business Administration
(803) 934-3242
krichardson@morris.edu

Dr. Deloris Wallace-Brown
Interim Director of Organizational Management
(803) 934-3249
dwallace-brown@morris.edu

Dr. Radman Ali
Chairperson, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
(803) 934-3284
rali@morris.edu

Dr. Carol McClain
Chairperson, Division of Education
(803) 934-3430
cmcclain@morris.edu

Karen Herbert
Interim Chairperson, Division of Religion, Humanities and Social Sciences 
(803) 934-3296
khebert@morris.edu

Janet Clayton
Director of Learning Resources Center (Library)
(803) 934-3246
jclayton@morris.edu

Joseph Jones
Director of Student Support Services
(803) 934-3199
jojones@morris.edu

Rudolph Wheeler
Director of Upward Bound
(803) 934-3194
rwheeler@morris.edu

Carlotta Stackhouse
Director of Forensics Center
(803) 934-3231/3232
cstackhouse@morris.edu