Morris College Held Spring 2021 Student Government Association (SGA) Officers' Installation Ceremony

April 28, 2021

Morris College held its annual Student Government Association (SGA) officers' installation ceremony on April 20, 2021 in the Neal-Jones Auditorium. While this event was conducted differently to be in compliance with the world’s “new normal,” Morris College still made sure to celebrate the outgoing student leaders while also welcoming the newly elected 2021-2022 officers in a ceremony that was live-streamed through Facebook.

In addition to the 2021-2022 SGA officers being in attendance as well as a few administrators, the SGA team was also joined by the outgoing Miss and Mister Morris (Raveen Childs and Brandon Heard); Mr. Herbert Johnson, Morris College’s director of choral and gospel choir; and a few family members of the incoming SGA officers.

President Leroy Staggers issued the oath of office to the newly elected 2021-2022 officers and congratulated last year’s officers on a job well done during an uncertain time period.

Pictured from left to right are: Ayanna Mungin,  Secretary; Nigeria Myers, President; Talique Cobb, 1st Vice President; Leroy Staggers, Morris College President; Trayvon Harris, Treasurer; Juana Davis-Freeman, Dean of Student Affairs; . Benjamin Smith, Business Manager; and Ms. D’Andee Hill, 2nd Vice President.

Morris College's 2021-2022 Student Government Association (SGA) officers are:

President - Ms. Nigeria Myers

1st Vice President - Mr. Talique Cobb

2nd Vice President - Ms. D’Andee Hill

Secretary - Ms. Ayanna Mungin

Treasurer - Mr. Trayvon Harris

Business Manager - Mr. Benjamin Smith

Miss Morris College - Ms. Bryanna Fleming

1st Attendant - Ms. Tah’Ajaih Goodwine

2nd Attendant - Ms. Myracle Fleming

Mister Morris College Mr. Terrance Rose II

To view the live streamed event, click here.